Chasing Secrets: Elite Guardians, Book #4 by Lynette Eason – Book Review

32496983Chasing Secrets: Elite Guardians, Book #4 by Lynette Eason with an expected publication date of August 2017 by Revell. Synopsis: Elite Guardians bodyguard Haley Callaghan may be in South Carolina, but when a photo leads investigators in West Ireland to open a twenty-five-year-old cold case, her life is suddenly in danger. Haley knows how to take care of herself; after all, she’s made a career out of taking care of others. But after an uncomfortably close call, Detective Steven Rothwell takes it upon himself to stay with her–and the young client she has taken under her wing. A protector at heart, he’s not about to let Haley fight this battle alone. Continue reading

Book Review of The Perfectly Imperfect Match: Suttonville Sentinels, Book #3 by Julie Hammerle

cover116337-mediumThe Perfectly Imperfect Match: Suttonville Sentinels, Book #3 by Julie Hammerle is scheduled to be released on July 10th, 2017 by Entangled Teen Publishing Group, LLC and is a young adult novel… SYNOPSIS: Pitcher Dylan Dennings has his future all mapped out: make the minors straight out of high school, work his way up the farm system, and get called up to the majors by the time he’s twenty-three. The Plan has been his sole focus for years, and if making his dreams come true means instituting a strict “no girls” policy, so be it. Lucy Foster, needlepoint ninja, big sister to an aspiring pitcher, and chicken advocate, likes a little mayhem. So what if she gets lost taking her brother to baseball camp…at her own high school? Continue reading

Book Review: A Short History of the Girl Next Door by Jared Reck

cover112715-medium

A Short History of the Girl Next Door by Jared Reck is a young adult novel that will be released by Random House on September 26th, 2017. – SYNOPSIS: Equal parts hilarious and heartbreaking, this unrequited love story will appeal to fans of Jennifer Niven, John Green, and Jesse Andrews. Seriously, how can you see a person nearly every day of your life and never think a thing of it, then all of a sudden, one day, it’s different? You see that goofy grin a thousand times and just laugh. But goofy grin #1,001 nearly stops your heart? Right. That sounds like a bad movie already. Matt Wainwright is constantly sabotaged by the overdramatic movie director in his head. He can’t tell his best friend, Tabby, how he really feels about her, he implodes on the JV basketball team, Continue reading

Book Review of Atlantis Quest: Atlantis Rising, Book #2 by Gloria Craw

cover83590-mediumAtlantis Quest: Atlantis Rising, Book #2 by Gloria Craw was released March 1st, 2016 by Entangled Publishing, LLC.  Get ready for the exciting follow up to Atlantis Rising, dubbed An enchanting debut from a promising new author of paranormal YA by Kirkus Reviews. After all they’d cost me, I thought I was done with the Truss clan. I was wrong. Nikki Dawning, my mortal enemy, has been kidnapped, and I’ve been asked to spy on the Truss to find her. The pull between Ian and I has never been stronger, but he can’t help me this time. I have to rely on Theron, a bad-tempered cousin I didn’t know I had. To make matters worse, the people I trust have been keeping secrets. I’m starting to feel like a weapon in a war I don’t understand. How far am I willing to go to protect the descendants of Atlantis and the common good when I’m not sure what the common good is anymore? Only one thing is certain. If I’m the next Laurel clan chief, I can’t let myself be manipulated… Continue reading

The Thing with Feathers by McCall Hoyle

cover111623-medium.pngHigh school junior Emilie will no longer be homeschooled instead she will start public school. Now she lives in fear of having a seizure in front of everyone. Regardless of her fear, she still promises her mom that she will try public school for three months. Hopefully she can keep her epilepsy to herself and no one else will find out. While in public school she becomes friends with Chatham who she is partnered with for an English project and Ayla the leader of the lit mag. Emilie soon discovers there is Continue reading