The Last Valentine (A Labyrinth of Love Letters) by Felix Alexander

The Last ValentineThe Last Valentine: A Labyrinth of Love Letters by Felix Alexander was released February 2017 and has received a lot of praise. After reading this book, I must admit that it was written for a true romantic. Now if you love the romantic love stories then this is the book for you, because Felix Alexander does a very lovely job a creating an amazing plot line, list of characters, and setting. Alexander does have a very poetic style of writing. I read this book within two sittings because I really found it hard to put down. The characters are easy to relate to and you can become attached to them wanting to know what happens next. The author makes you feel the way that the characters feel both joy and pain. I found this book an overall incredible read. **I received this book for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.** You can your copy HERE.

Synopsis: When Olivia Villalobos finds a bloodstained love letter she endeavors to deliver it before Chief Inspector Sedeño finds it in her possession. A city along the southern coast of Puerto Rico emerges in the aftermath of the Spanish-American War. Olivia, daughter of a drunkard police investigator who never knew the truth behind her mother’s disappearance, finds a bloodstained love letter in the hidden compartment of her father’s coat. Convinced it belonged to the man recently found dead she sets out to deliver it to the Labyrinth of Love Letters. A mysterious place believed to be an urban legend where the transients of forbidden love leave missives for one another. She enlists the help of Isaac Quintero to find the Labyrinth and they soon realize their quest has opened the door into Old Sienna’s darkest secrets—the perils, madness and depth of tragic love.

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links**

Sacred Signs and Symbols: Awaken to the Messages and Synchronicities That Surround You by Sherrie Dillard

signadn symbolsSacred Signs and Symbols: Awaken to the Messages and Synchronicities That Surround you by Sherrie Dillard is scheduled to release in June 2017. I was really curious when I saw this book and knew that I had to read it. I found this book to be very interesting. I feel that it really made me think about my life and some of the things I see or find on a daily basis. I feel this book is a great read for anyone who is looking to go outside their normal thinking and explore the signs that you come across daily. **I received an ARC of this book for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.**

Synopsis: Everyone receives sacred signs, message, and synchronicities, but we don’t always know how to notice and understand them. With Sacred Signs & Symbols, you’ll develop intuitive awareness and discover how to interpret and invoke the messages and symbols that spirit sends your way. Throughout time, sacred signs have influenced us and provided guidance and insight. This book provides easy access to those symbols and messages and helps you build a personal oracle for invoking them in daily life. Explore common signs and their meanings, connect with helpers and loved ones in the spirit realm, and expand your perception of the world

 

Always and Forever by Siân O’Gorman

always and foreverAlways and Forever by Siân O’Gorman is a story of love, family and life. O’Gorman’s plot line for this novel is superb. He created an outstanding list of characters with an amazing setting. This novel talks about the true life struggles that many married couples face. Not to mention the fact that most couples separate and never return to their pre-marriage self. Some marriages are just meant to be. I really enjoyed this novel and felt it was a great read that would relate to a lot of people. ** I received an Advance Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.** You can purchase your copy HERE.

(from amazon.com) A warm, witty, compelling and emotional novel about love, family and coming to terms with your past. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain. Hoflying PR Director, Jo now looks after her son Harry and seeks support only from her mother w can you find yourself again, when you can’t face what you’ve lost? Joanna Woulfe is looking to get her life back on track after her husband John leaves their family home. Once a high-flying PR Director, Jo now looks after her son Harry and seeks support only from her mother Marietta and her best friend Nicole. But Nicole’s own marriage is facing its greatest ever crisis, and Marietta, too, is distracted by the reappearance of an old flame, ex-Showband-singer and lothario Patrick Realta. Soon Jo enrols with a colourful local amateur dramatics group and begins a flirtation with the handsome young Ronan Forest. But is she really ready to move on from her old life – and from her years of marriage to John? And what was it that happened three years ago that sent the couple into free-fall? Before long Jo will realise that is only by looking back that she will ever truly be able to move forward…

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links**

Book of the Month April Selections

botm april2017

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links**

Book of the Month Club is a monthly book club that gives you the option of picking one of five books selected for the month. If you like more then one book you can add the other books for $9.99 each. I really like this book club because you get hardback books and the price is amazing. The following are the selections for April 2017.

The Impossible Fortress by Jason Rekulak – Judge Tyler Coates (culture editor at GQ)

Startup by Doree Shafrir – Judge Glory Edim (Owner of popular blog Well Read Black Girl)

Killers of the Flower Moon by David Graan – Judge Sarah Weinman

American War by Omar El Akkad – Judge Maris Kreizman

One Day We’ll All Be Dead by Scaachi Koul (Exclusive to BOTM) – Judge Kevin Nguyen

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. **

 

Back in the Saddle: A Double S Ranch Novel by Ruth Logan Herne

back in the saddleBack in the Saddle is the first book in the Double S Ranch Novel Series written by Ruth Logan Herne. Colt Stafford returns home from Wall Street after becoming financially strapped. Being home also means he gets to help with the ranch while his father is ailing. Upon returning him he is met with a shotgun pointed directly at his chest by the beautiful Angelina who is the ranch house manager. Her job is to take the house, the meals, and his father. But Angelina has secrets that could change everything. These issues are revealed as the two brothers argue over several issues. Together the brothers work to save the cattle ranch while battling a crazy winter storm. This heartwarming romance that is well worth the read. Herne book is well-written with an amazing plot line, characters, and setting. If you love a cowboy romance novel, then this is the book for you! **I received this book for free from Blogging for Books in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.** Get your copy HERE.

(from amazon.com) It’s been a long time since Colt Stafford shrugged off his cowboy legacy for shiny Manhattan loafers and a promising career on Wall Street. But when stock market manipulations leave him financially strapped, the oldest son of legendary rancher Sam Stafford decides to return to the sprawling Double S ranch in Gray’s Glen, Washington. He’s broke, but not broken, and it’s time to get his legs back under him by climbing into the saddle again. He doesn’t expect to come home to a stranger pointing a loaded gun at his chest— a tough yet beautiful woman that Sam hired as the house manager. Colt senses there’s more to Angelina Morales than meets the eye, and he’s determined to find out what she’s hiding…and why.  Colt’s return brings new challenges. Younger brother Nick, who’s longbeen Sam’s right-hand man isn’t thrilled when Colt inserts himself into Double S affairs. And the ranch’s contentious relationship with the town’s people forces all the Stafford men to reconsider what it truly means to be a neighbor.  As Wall Street recovers, will Colt succumb to the call of the financial district—or stay in the saddle for good?

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links**

Fresh Fiction Box April 2017 Review + $5 Off Coupon

fresh fiction box april 2017

Fresh Fiction Box is a monthly book subscription box that sends you 2-3 paperback books, 2-3 e-books, and a sweet treat for $25.95 (shipping is included in price). Since I am a huge book lover and avid reader, I knew I had to try this box. I am in love with my first box. I got 5 paperback books and two e-books, all of which seem like good reads.  I like subscription boxes like this because sometimes I feel overwhelmed when I go to the bookstore. I mean there are so many wonderful choices and I can read a book a day especially if I like the book. If you are looking for a great selection and an outstanding price then this is the book box for you. If you are interested you can use coupon code LOVELY5 to receive $5 off your first box.

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links**

A Coldwater Warm Hearts Wedding by Lexi Eddings

A Coldwater WEddingA Coldwater Warm Hearts Wedding by Lexi Eddings is perfect book to read on a rainy day or when you are feeling a little blue. I really enjoyed reading this book and felt it left me with an overall warm heart because even though this book has its ups and downs it leaves you with a feeling of hope. Eddings does a superb job writing a story that you can see yourself there in the middle of all the twists and turns this story takes. The plot line and setting is one that a lot of people have been through or you know someone who has been though. I can close my eyes and see exactly what Eddings seen when she wrote this book. I think this is a must read if you are looking for a great romance novel.  **I received this book for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.** You can get your copy HERE

(from amazon.com) Everyone longs for a place to be loved and accepted, warts and all. And Coldwater Cove has its share of warts! But while this cozy corner of the world is home to just about anyone who wants to put down roots, the way has been barred to Michael Evans. Mike’s dad saw to that some ten years ago when he ordered him to leave town and never come back. But when Michael learns his mother is battling breast cancer, not even the animosity between him and his father can keep him away. Of course he didn’t figure on getting roped into being best man at his sister’s upcoming wedding, but as long as Michael’s back in town, he figures he’s got a second chance with the girl who got away—Heather Walker. Long-legged Heather has had a love/hate relationship with the town bad boy ever since he christened her “Stilts” in middle school. She was voted most likely to succeed. Michael seemed destined for the state pen. Even so, she hopes there’s more to him than leathers and a Harley, for his family’s sake if nothing else. But while her fascination with him grows, a decade-old secret involving a member of her family threatens to tear them apart…

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links**