Book Review of It Was Always You by Georgie Capron

cover114597-medium.pngIt Was Always You by Georgie Capron was published on August 1st, 2017 by Aria, an imprint of Head of Zeus Publishing. Synopsis: Libby has been drifting through life for too long and, now in her early 30’s, it’s time to grow up. She decides to have one last summer of fun before buckling down, so she heads off to beautiful Positano in Italy. There, despite all her good intentions, she can’t help but fall a little in love with the very handsome, but rather naughty, Luca and, as the summer draws to a close, Libby has some big decisions to make. Should she head back home and face up to her responsibilities? Is Luca really the right man to start a family with, or has the perfect man been right in front of her eyes all this time? Continue reading

Second Chances by Minna Howard

Second Chances by Minna Howard Published 1st July 2017

A comfortingly warm and wise novel about starting again and finding love when you least expect it. Succumbing to a rather clichéd midlife crisis, Dan Haywood swaps his family for an expensive red sports car and a younger woman. After 24 years of marriage, his wife Sarah is left to pick up the pieces. Trying her best to re-style her life, comfort hurt children, make time for ‘helpful’ friends and maintain her burgeoning career as a dress designer, Sarah feels pulled in a hundred directions. And it doesn’t help that obstacles – mostly in the form of other middle-aged men – seem to conspire against her. Continue reading

Until Love Do Us Part: A fun, Feel-good Romance by Anna Premoli Book Review

Print

What happens when two people who hate each other are forced to cooperate by law? A fun, feisty, feel-good romance for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk. Amalia and Ryan met at Yale Law School, from which their mutual dislike for one another was born. Amalia Berger is a successful, high society New York lawyer. Chicago-based lawyer Ryan O’Moore is the eldest of four sons whose chaotic family run a pub in the heart of the Big Apple. New York beckons after Ryan is offered a promotion. But when the defence lawyer of his first case is the one and only Amalia Berger, things become complicated. The courtroom clash escalates between them to the point that the judge sentences them both to a punishment of community service, forcing them to spend time together… Continue reading

The Married Girls by Diney Costeloe – Press Release

51LHBYW62HL


Head of Zeus Press Release

 The Married Girls by Diney Costeloe
The gripping sequel to Diney Costeloe’s bestselling drama, The Girl With No Name
Get your copy here: amazon

Publication Date: May 4, 2017

“Enlightening, compelling and emotional.” Living North

“The characterisation is incredibly clever…the attention to period detail makes this an incredibly evocative read…” The Bookbag

.

SYNOPSIS: Squire’s son Felix has married a girl who is hiding several secrets – one of them in particular could undo her new life. Charlotte, who arrived from Germany on the Kindertransport during the war, is now happily married to farmer Billy. But for her too, the dangerous past is coming back, in the shape of fellow refugee, bad boy Harry. The war may have ended, but for some people, troubles are only just beginning.

About the author: Diney Costeloe is the bestselling author of The Throwaway Children, The Runaway Family, The Lost Soldier, The Sisters of St Croix and The Girl With No Name. She divides her time between Somerset and West Cork.

My thoughts: This book tells what it is like for women during and after wartime. There are a lot of ups and downs for a women who as a soldier away at war. The author creates a story that tells of love, loss, and hope. I really enjoyed reading this book and look forward to reading more of this author’s work. **I received an Advanced Readers Copy of this book from Head of Zeus in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.**