My One and Only Duke: Rogues to Riches #1 by Grace Burrowes – Review

My One and Only Duke (Rogues to Riches, #1)My One and Only Duke: Rogues to Riches #1 by Grace Burrowes – publication date of November 6th, 2018 by Forever Romance – (Historical Fiction Romance)

A funny thing happened on the way to the gallows…
One minute, London banker Quinn Wentworth is facing execution. The next, he’s declared the long-lost heir to a dukedom. Quinn has fought his way up from the vilest slums, and now he’s ready to use every dirty trick he knows to find the enemy who schemed against him. Continue reading

My One and Only Duke: Rogues to Riches #1 by Grace Burrowes – Review

My One and Only Duke (Rogues to Riches, #1)My One and Only Duke: Rogues to Riches #1 by Grace Burrowes – publication date of November 6th, 2018 by Forever Romance – (Historical Fiction Romance)

A funny thing happened on the way to the gallows…
One minute, London banker Quinn Wentworth is facing execution. The next, he’s declared the long-lost heir to a dukedom. Quinn has fought his way up from the vilest slums, and now he’s ready to use every dirty trick he knows to find the enemy who schemed against him. Continue reading

The Bastard’s Bargain: The O’Malleys #6 by Katee Robert – Review

The Bastard's Bargain (The O'Malleys, #6)The Bastard’s Bargain: The O’Malleys #6 by Katee Robert – publication October 30th, 2018 by Forever Romance – Contemporary Romance

Married to the enemy

When Keira O’Malley was a child, she used to picture her perfect wedding. The flowers. The dress. Her husband. But nothing could have prepared her for saying “I do” to Dmitri Romanov-cold, domineering, and always one step ahead of everyone else in the ever-shifting power plays of New York City. She agreed to his bargain to secure peace for her family, and she may want the bastard more than she’d ever admitted, but she’ll be damned if she’ll make this marriage easy for him.  Continue reading

Instructions for a Secondhand Heart by Tamsyn Murray – Review

Instructions for a Secondhand HeartInstructions for a Secondhand Heart by Tamsyn Murray has an expected publication date of December 5th, 2017 by Poppy and is a young adult novel. Synopsis: A moving novel about grief, guilt, and the unpredictability of love, for fans of Everything, Everything and All the Bright Places.
Jonny knows better than anyone that life is full of cruel ironies. He’s spent every day in a hospital hooked up to machines to keep his heart ticking. Then when a donor match is found for Jonny’s heart, that turns out to be the cruelest irony of all. Because for Jonny’s life to finally start, someone else’s had to end.  Continue reading

A Secret History of Witches by Louisa Morgan – Review

A Secret History of WitchesA Secret History of Witches by Louisa Morgan was published on September 5th, 2017 by Redhook. An ancient and dangerous power is being handed down from mother to daughter through some of the most consequential historic events of the last two centuries. After Grandmére Ursule gives her life to save her tribe, her magic seems to die with her. Even so, her family keeps the Old Faith, practicing the spells and rites that have been handed from mother to daughter for generations. Until one day, Ursule’s young granddaughter steps into the circle, and magic flows anew. Continue reading

Not If I See You First by Eric Lindstrom

not if I see you first

I recently read Not If I See You First by Eric Lindstrom and felt that this is a wonderful and great read. Lindstrom does an outstanding job in creating the character Parker Grant making her both hilarious and realistic. Even though Parker is blind, she can still sense things and manages to do things that most blind people should not or would not even try. To Parker, being blind does not limit or slow her down. This book does deal with a lot of ups and downs most teens do not have to deal with, like Parkers mom was drinking and driving the car causing the accident killing her mom and causing Parkers blindness. Because of this, she is left with her dad who years later dies from an accidental drug overdose from the medications for anxiety and depression. Parker then ends up living with her aunt and her family who moves into Parkers house in order to keep things more normal for Parker. This way she does not have to change or relearn her daily routine. She already knows her way around the house, to school and the route of her morning run. All of this allows Parker to be more independent. I will not give the ending away but you will love it! This book is definitely worth reading, you can get your copy HERE.

(from amazon.com) Parker Grant doesn’t need 20/20 vision to see right through you. That’s why she created the Rules: Don’t treat her any differently just because she’s blind, and never take advantage. There will be no second chances. Just ask Scott Kilpatrick, the boy who broke her heart. When Scott suddenly reappears in her life after being gone for years, Parker knows there’s only one way to react–shun him so hard it hurts. She has enough on her mind already, like trying out for the track team (that’s right, her eyes don’t work but her legs still do), doling out tough-love advice to her painfully naive classmates, an d giving herself gold stars for every day she hasn’t cried since her dad’s death three months ago. But avoiding her past quickly proves impossible, and the more Parker learns about what really happened–both with Scott, and her dad–the more she starts to question if things are always as they seem. Maybe, just maybe, some Rules are meant to be broken. Combining a fiercely engaging voice with true heart, debut author Eric Lindstrom’s Not If I See You First illuminates those blind spots that we all have in life, whether visually impaired or not.

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links**