Day of the Dragon: Dragon Hunter #2 by Katie MacAlister – Review

Day of the DragonDay of the Dragon: Dragon Hunter #2
by Katie MacAlister
Publisher: Forever (March 5, 2019)
ASIN: B07F68N236
ISBN-10: 1538761106
ISBN-13: 978-1538761106
Sold by: Hachette Book Group
Genre: Fantasy – Paranormal – Romance

Fans of Lyndsay Sands will love this fiery paranormal romance from a New York Times bestselling author about a dragon shifter who finds his soul mate in the most unlikely place. With dragons like him, who needs enemies?
Real scholars know that supernatural beings don’t exist. But the moment I meet Archer Andras of the Storm Dragons, all my academic training goes out the window. Thanks to Mr. Tall, Dark, And Infuriating, I’m learning that I really should worry about those things that go bump in the night. . . and that dragons like Archer are 100 percent pure trouble. Continue reading

Springtime at Hope Cottage: Sweetwater Springs #2 by Annie Rains – Review

Springtime at Hope Cottage (Sweetwater Springs, #2)Springtime at Hope Cottage: Sweetwater Springs #2
by Annie Rains

Publisher: Forever (March 5, 2019)
Genre: Romance
ASIN: B07F6C8184
ISBN-10: 1538713985
ISBN-13: 978-1538713983

Fans of RaeAnne Thayne and Debbie Mason will want to cozy up with this small-town series from USA Today bestselling author Annie Rains.

When opposites attract…

As an editor at a major New York City magazine, Josie Kellum is always on the go…until an injury sidelines her in the small town of Sweetwater Springs. Luckily, her new physical therapist is easy going and easy on the eyes. When their sessions start to heat up, in more ways than one, Josie is intrigued. But she has a city and career she loves waiting for her. So why does the thought of leaving him suddenly feel a lot like leaving home? Continue reading

Big Bad Cowboy: Once Upon a Time in Texas #1 by Carly Bloom – Review

Big Bad Cowboy (Once Upon a Time in Texas, #1)Big Bad Cowboy: Once Upon a Time in Texas #1 by Carly Bloom – publication date of October 30th,  2018 by Forever Romance – Contemporary Romance

In the New York Times tradition of Lori Wilde and Carolyn Brown comes the first book in a new western romance series from Forever debut author Carly Bloom about a no-strings cowboy fling with a fairy tale twist.

Who’s afraid of the big, bad cowboy?  Continue reading

Tough Luck Cowboy: Crossroads Ranch #2 by A.J. Pine – Review

Tough Luck Cowboy (Crossroads Ranch, #2)Tough Luck Cowboy: Crossroads Ranch #2 by A.J. Pine – Published on August 28th, 2018 by Forever Romance – Contemporary Western Romance

What’s the saying, bad luck comes in threes? If so, Lily Green is due for something good. First, her divorce is finalized—on her birthday, no less. Then the first job she lands for her catering company turns out to be for her ex-husband’s wedding. To top it off, she’s stuck working the event with Luke Everett, the sexy-as-hell best man who’s never been able to stand her. When can a girl catch a break? Continue reading

Big Bad Cowboy: Once Upon a Time in Texas #1 by Carly Bloom – Review

Big Bad Cowboy (Once Upon a Time in Texas, #1)Big Bad Cowboy: Once Upon a Time in Texas #1 by Carly Bloom – publication date of October 30th,  2018 by Forever Romance – Contemporary Romance

In the New York Times tradition of Lori Wilde and Carolyn Brown comes the first book in a new western romance series from Forever debut author Carly Bloom about a no-strings cowboy fling with a fairy tale twist.

Who’s afraid of the big, bad cowboy?  Continue reading

Twisted Truths: Blood Brothers Book #3 by Rebecca Zanetti – Review

Twisted Truths (Blood Brothers #3)Twisted Truths: Blood Brothers Book #3 by Rebecca Zanetti has an expected publication date of November 14th, 2017 by Forever and is a romantic suspense novel. Synopsis: Noni is desperate. Her infant niece has been kidnapped, and the only person who can save her is a private detective with too many secrets to count–and more enemies than he can name. A man who walked away from Noni without any warning a year ago, a man who broke her heart. But with Talia’s life on the line, Noni needs his help now more than ever–and this time, she won’t take no for an answer . . . Continue reading

Toughest Cowboy in Texas: Happy, Texas Book #1 by Carolyn Brown – Review

Toughest Cowboy in TexasToughest Cowboy in Texas: Happy, Texas Book #1 by Carolyn Brown was published on May 30th, 2017 by Forever Publishing and is a western romance novel. New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Carolyn Brown begins an all-new series of rugged cowboys. The Spark of an Old Flame. Last time Lila Harris was in Happy, Texas, she was actively earning her reputation as the resident wild child. Now, a little older and wiser, she’s back to run her mother’s café for the summer. Except something about this town has her itching to get a little reckless and rowdy, especially when she sees her old partner-in-crime, Brody Dawson. Their chemistry is just as hot as ever. But he’s still the town’s golden boy-and she’s still the wrong kind of girl. Continue reading