Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses by Jenny Hale – Review

Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe KissesChristmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses by Jenny Hale – SOON TO BE A HALLMARK MOVIE: fall in love with this sweet, heartfelt romance about the magic of Christmas and falling in love under the mistletoe, perfect for readers of Debbie Macomber, RaeAnne Thayne, and Maisey Yates!

An uplifting, beautiful story about never letting go of your dreams, the special magic of a family Christmas… and the rush of falling in love under the mistletoe. Continue reading

Colorado Cowboy: Rocky Mountain Riders #5 by Sara Richardson – Review

Colorado CowboyColorado Cowboy: Rocky Mountain Riders #5 by Sara Richardson 

Come home to Topaz Falls, Colorado where a down-on-her-luck bull rider falls for the cowboy she can’t resist in this heart-warming western romance!

As a champion barrel racer, Charity Stone has learned to hold her own in the male-dominated rodeo world. There’s no cowboy she can’t handle…except for one. Officer Dev Jenkins has made it clear he doesn’t look at her like one of the guys. He’s caught her attention but Charity doesn’t do relationships–especially not with a cowboy. When she suddenly finds herself in charge of her thirteen-year-old nephew, who’s had a few brushes with the law, Charity has no choice but to ask for the deputy’s help. Continue reading

Second Chance Cowboy: Crossroads Ranch #1 by A.J. Pine – Review

Second Chance Cowboy (Crossroads Ranch, #1)Second Chance Cowboy (Crossroads Ranch #1)
by A.J. Pine

Publisher: Forever (February 27, 2018)
ASIN: B071WJVLX3
ISBN-10: 1538727064
ISBN-13: 978-1538727065

Once a cowboy, always a cowboy

Ten years ago, Jack Everett left his family’s ranch without a backward glance. Now, what was supposed to be a quick trip home for his father’s funeral has suddenly become more complicated. The ranch Jack can handle—he might be a lawyer, but he still remembers how to work with his hands. But turning around the failing vineyard he’s also inherited? That requires working with the one woman he never expected to see again. Continue reading

Day of the Dragon: Dragon Hunter #2 by Katie MacAlister – Review

Day of the DragonDay of the Dragon: Dragon Hunter #2
by Katie MacAlister
Publisher: Forever (March 5, 2019)
ASIN: B07F68N236
ISBN-10: 1538761106
ISBN-13: 978-1538761106
Sold by: Hachette Book Group
Genre: Fantasy – Paranormal – Romance

Fans of Lyndsay Sands will love this fiery paranormal romance from a New York Times bestselling author about a dragon shifter who finds his soul mate in the most unlikely place. With dragons like him, who needs enemies?
Real scholars know that supernatural beings don’t exist. But the moment I meet Archer Andras of the Storm Dragons, all my academic training goes out the window. Thanks to Mr. Tall, Dark, And Infuriating, I’m learning that I really should worry about those things that go bump in the night. . . and that dragons like Archer are 100 percent pure trouble. Continue reading

Springtime at Hope Cottage: Sweetwater Springs #2 by Annie Rains – Review

Springtime at Hope Cottage (Sweetwater Springs, #2)Springtime at Hope Cottage: Sweetwater Springs #2
by Annie Rains

Publisher: Forever (March 5, 2019)
Genre: Romance
ASIN: B07F6C8184
ISBN-10: 1538713985
ISBN-13: 978-1538713983

Fans of RaeAnne Thayne and Debbie Mason will want to cozy up with this small-town series from USA Today bestselling author Annie Rains.

When opposites attract…

As an editor at a major New York City magazine, Josie Kellum is always on the go…until an injury sidelines her in the small town of Sweetwater Springs. Luckily, her new physical therapist is easy going and easy on the eyes. When their sessions start to heat up, in more ways than one, Josie is intrigued. But she has a city and career she loves waiting for her. So why does the thought of leaving him suddenly feel a lot like leaving home? Continue reading

Big Bad Cowboy: Once Upon a Time in Texas #1 by Carly Bloom – Review

Big Bad Cowboy (Once Upon a Time in Texas, #1)Big Bad Cowboy: Once Upon a Time in Texas #1 by Carly Bloom – publication date of October 30th,  2018 by Forever Romance – Contemporary Romance

In the New York Times tradition of Lori Wilde and Carolyn Brown comes the first book in a new western romance series from Forever debut author Carly Bloom about a no-strings cowboy fling with a fairy tale twist.

Who’s afraid of the big, bad cowboy?  Continue reading

Tough Luck Cowboy: Crossroads Ranch #2 by A.J. Pine – Review

Tough Luck Cowboy (Crossroads Ranch, #2)Tough Luck Cowboy: Crossroads Ranch #2 by A.J. Pine – Published on August 28th, 2018 by Forever Romance – Contemporary Western Romance

What’s the saying, bad luck comes in threes? If so, Lily Green is due for something good. First, her divorce is finalized—on her birthday, no less. Then the first job she lands for her catering company turns out to be for her ex-husband’s wedding. To top it off, she’s stuck working the event with Luke Everett, the sexy-as-hell best man who’s never been able to stand her. When can a girl catch a break? Continue reading