#Antisocial by Jillian Blake

antisocialAntisocial by Jillian Blake is a young adult novel about teens dealing with social issues after their phones and social media accounts get hacked. Every photo, internet search and message on their phones are made public creating a lot of gossip at first but then it all turns crazy.  Anna Soler is a senior at Alexandria Prep High School. She just lost her boyfriend, Palmer Meade, who is also the star basketball player and none of her friends wants anything to do with her mainly because she ditched them for Palmer. Blake does a great job creating characters and settings that are modern day and current with today’s teens. I felt like the plot line was very believable and extremely interesting. While there were moments that I felt where cringe worthy, I still felt like I had to know what was going to happen next. This book as an element of rawness and vulnerability that young people today possess. I really felt like this book was a really fun read that I could not put down.   ** I received an Advance Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.** You can purchase your copy HERE. 

Synopsis: What if your greatest secrets became public? For the students at Alexandria Prep, a series of hacks leads to a scandalous firestorm—and the students are left wondering whose private photos and messages will be exposed next. It’s Pretty Little Liars meets WikiLeaks. Senior spring at Alexandria Prep was supposed to be for sleeping through class and partying with friends. But for Anna Soler, it’s going to be a lonely road. She’s just been dumped by her gorgeous basketball star boyfriend—with no explanation. Anna’s closest friends, the real ones she abandoned while dating him, are ignoring her. The endearing boy she’s always had a complicated friendship with is almost too sympathetic.  But suddenly Anna isn’t the only one whose life has been upended. Someone is determined to knock the kings and queens of the school off their thrones: one by one, their phones get hacked and their personal messages and photos are leaked. At first it’s funny—people love watching the dirty private lives of those they envy become all too public.  Then the hacks escalate. Dark secrets are exposed, and lives are shattered. Chaos erupts at school. As Anna tries to save those she cares about most and to protect her own secrets, she begins to understand the reality of our always-connected lives: Sometimes we share too much.

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links**

 

BookCase.Club May 2017 Sneak Peak + 15% Off Coupon Code

bookcase.clubBookCase.Club  is breaking the rules for the month of May and giving you a sneak peak into two of the cases. The Thrillseeker Case will feature the widely loved The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins and a surprise title. The Strange Worlds Case will feature Armada by Ernest Cline and a surprise title. I really like this monthly subscription box because the price is amazing (only $9.99 plus shipping) and the book selections they send are great reads.  My favorite box they offer would be the Teenage Dreams because I am a huge young adult book fan. So loves, if you are looking for a great monthly book subscription box then BookCase.Club could be the one for you. Just click here and use coupon PATTI15 to save 15% off your first purchase.

 

 

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.**

Unnoticed by Amanda Deed

unnoticedUnnoticed by Amanda Deed is a completely different take on the classic Cinderella story. This story is based in Australia and makes the story take on a different charm. I really like how Deed creates a unique plot line, settings, and character list that takes this Cinderella type story to the next level. We all have read that classic story and know how she always get her prince. However, this story is based in the Aussie outback with wildlife and interesting characters that help make this a really great love story. The prince does not have a castle and a royal court, instead he is the town dentist and barber.  Little does the town know that the family he left in America owns a major railroad empire. If you love a happy ending, this is the book for you. **I received this book free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. ** If you want to read this love story, you can get your copy HERE.

(from amazon.com) Plain Jane O’Reilly is good at being unnoticed. Detested by her stepmother and teased by her stepsisters, Jane has learned the art of avoiding attention. That is until Price Moreland, an American with big dreams, arrives in her small town.
Does she dare to hope someone might notice her? However, Price Moreland may not be the prince that the whole town thinks him to be. Was his desire to be a missionary a God-given call, or just a good excuse to run from his past? Complete with an evil stepmother, a missing shoe and a grand ball, Unnoticed takes the time-old Cinderella fairy tale and gives it an Australian twist.

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links**

The Last Valentine (A Labyrinth of Love Letters) by Felix Alexander

The Last ValentineThe Last Valentine: A Labyrinth of Love Letters by Felix Alexander was released February 2017 and has received a lot of praise. After reading this book, I must admit that it was written for a true romantic. Now if you love the romantic love stories then this is the book for you, because Felix Alexander does a very lovely job a creating an amazing plot line, list of characters, and setting. Alexander does have a very poetic style of writing. I read this book within two sittings because I really found it hard to put down. The characters are easy to relate to and you can become attached to them wanting to know what happens next. The author makes you feel the way that the characters feel both joy and pain. I found this book an overall incredible read. **I received this book for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.** You can your copy HERE.

Synopsis: When Olivia Villalobos finds a bloodstained love letter she endeavors to deliver it before Chief Inspector Sedeño finds it in her possession. A city along the southern coast of Puerto Rico emerges in the aftermath of the Spanish-American War. Olivia, daughter of a drunkard police investigator who never knew the truth behind her mother’s disappearance, finds a bloodstained love letter in the hidden compartment of her father’s coat. Convinced it belonged to the man recently found dead she sets out to deliver it to the Labyrinth of Love Letters. A mysterious place believed to be an urban legend where the transients of forbidden love leave missives for one another. She enlists the help of Isaac Quintero to find the Labyrinth and they soon realize their quest has opened the door into Old Sienna’s darkest secrets—the perils, madness and depth of tragic love.

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links**

Always and Forever by Siân O’Gorman

always and foreverAlways and Forever by Siân O’Gorman is a story of love, family and life. O’Gorman’s plot line for this novel is superb. He created an outstanding list of characters with an amazing setting. This novel talks about the true life struggles that many married couples face. Not to mention the fact that most couples separate and never return to their pre-marriage self. Some marriages are just meant to be. I really enjoyed this novel and felt it was a great read that would relate to a lot of people. ** I received an Advance Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.** You can purchase your copy HERE.

(from amazon.com) A warm, witty, compelling and emotional novel about love, family and coming to terms with your past. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain. Hoflying PR Director, Jo now looks after her son Harry and seeks support only from her mother w can you find yourself again, when you can’t face what you’ve lost? Joanna Woulfe is looking to get her life back on track after her husband John leaves their family home. Once a high-flying PR Director, Jo now looks after her son Harry and seeks support only from her mother Marietta and her best friend Nicole. But Nicole’s own marriage is facing its greatest ever crisis, and Marietta, too, is distracted by the reappearance of an old flame, ex-Showband-singer and lothario Patrick Realta. Soon Jo enrols with a colourful local amateur dramatics group and begins a flirtation with the handsome young Ronan Forest. But is she really ready to move on from her old life – and from her years of marriage to John? And what was it that happened three years ago that sent the couple into free-fall? Before long Jo will realise that is only by looking back that she will ever truly be able to move forward…

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links**