Lady Jayne Disappears by Joanna Davidson Politano – Review

Lady Jayne DisappearsLady Jayne Disappears by Joanna Davidson Politano was published on October 3rd, 2017 by Fleming H. Revell Company and is a historical fiction novel. Synopsis: When Aurelie Harcourt’s father dies in debtor’s prison, he leaves her just two things: his wealthy family, whom she has never met, and his famous pen name, Nathaniel Droll. Her new family greets her with apathy and even resentment. Only the quiet houseguest, Silas Rotherham, welcomes her company. Continue reading

God’s Wisdom for Women: Topical Scripture and Encouragement by Patricia A. Miller and Rachel Gorman – Review

God's Wisdom for Women: Topical Scripture and EncouragementGod’s Wisdom for Women: Topical Scripture and Encouragement by Patricia A. Miller and Rachel Gorman was published on October 17th, 2017 by Baker Books and is an inspirational, spiral-bound book. Many people believe that the Bible has answers and encouragement for our lives–our questions, struggles, heartaches, and joys. But most people don’t know where to find the answers within the pages of Scripture. People need a tether to Scripture and a map for journeying deeper and learning more from the Bible.  Continue reading

Instructions for a Secondhand Heart by Tamsyn Murray – Review

Instructions for a Secondhand HeartInstructions for a Secondhand Heart by Tamsyn Murray has an expected publication date of December 5th, 2017 by Poppy and is a young adult novel. Synopsis: A moving novel about grief, guilt, and the unpredictability of love, for fans of Everything, Everything and All the Bright Places.
Jonny knows better than anyone that life is full of cruel ironies. He’s spent every day in a hospital hooked up to machines to keep his heart ticking. Then when a donor match is found for Jonny’s heart, that turns out to be the cruelest irony of all. Because for Jonny’s life to finally start, someone else’s had to end.  Continue reading

How We Fall by Melissa Toppen – Review

How We FallHow We Fall by Melissa Toppen was published on March 11th, 2017 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform and is a contemporary romance novel. Synopsis: It’s not always about how we fall- it’s about where we end up once we land. I remember the very first time I laid eyes on Cole Lincoln. It still feels like yesterday when he stumbled into my life with his messy brown hair and dark eyes. Even though I was only ten years old at the time, I knew right then and there that he was going to change everything. Continue reading

Picturing Heaven: 40 Hope-Filled Devotions with Coloring Pages by Randy Alcorn – Review

Picturing Heaven: 40 Hope-Filled Devotions with Coloring PagesPicturing Heaven: 40 Hope-Filled Devotions with Coloring Pages by Randy Alcorn was published on September 5th, 2017 by Tyndale House Publishers. Synopsis: Imagine Heaven the way the Bible describes it–a place of exquisite beauty brimming with marvelous detail and intricate patterns; a special dwelling place free of corruption and sin; and a place of both rest and enjoyable, meaningful work. Continue reading

Tool of War: Ship Breaker Book #3 by Paolo Bacigalupi – Review

Tool of War (Ship Breaker, #3)Tool of War: Ship Breaker Book #3 by Paolo Bacigalupi was published on October 10th, 2017 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers. Synopsis: This third book in a major series by a bestselling science fiction author, Printz Award winner, and National Book Award finalist is the gripping story of the most provocative character from his acclaimed novels Ship Breaker and The Drowned Cities. Continue reading