Eyes on Me by Rachel Harris – Review

Eyes on MeEyes on Me by Rachel Harris

Publisher: Entangled Teen (March 26, 2019)
Publication Date: March 26, 2019
ISBN-10: 1640635262
ISBN-13: 978-1640635265
ASIN: B07G73LVZ2

Look up the word “nerd” and you’ll find Lily Bailey’s picture. She’s got one goal: first stop valedictorian, next stop Harvard. Until a stint in the hospital from too much stress lands her in the last place a klutz like her ever expected to be: salsa dance lessons. Continue reading

Forever Wolf: The Legend of All Wolves #3 by Maria Vale – Review

Forever Wolf (The Legend of All Wolves, #3)Forever Wolf (The Legend of All Wolves #3)
by Maria Vale
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca (March 26, 2019)
Genre: Paranormal, Fantasy, Shapeshifters, Romance
ASIN: B07JNGTLNL
ISBN-10: 1492661937
ISBN-13: 978-1492661931

Amazon   –  Goodreads

Born with one blue eye and one green, Eyulf was abandoned as an infant and has never understood why, or what he is…Varya is fiercely loyal to the Great North Pack, which took her in when she was a teenager. While out on patrol, Varya finds Eyulf wounded and starving and saves his life, at great risk to her own. Legend says his eyes portend the end of the world…or perhaps, the beginning… Continue reading

Hard Loving Cowboy: Crossroads Ranch #3 by A.J. Pine – Review

Hard Loving Cowboy (Crossroads Ranch, #3)Hard Loving Cowboy: Crossroads Ranch #3 by A.J. Pine 

This cowboy’s handsome, sexy, and definitely off limits . . .

Walker Everett spends his days at the Crossroads Ranch wrangling cattle-and steering clear of anything that would complicate his already too-complicated life. Until Violet Chastain, the ranch’s newest employee asks him to pretend to be her boyfriend for her parents’ anniversary party. She’s the most beautiful woman he’s ever met and needs his help. How can he refuse? Continue reading

Of Fire and Lions by Mesu Andrews- Review

Of Fire and LionsOf Fire and Lions by Mesu Andrews

The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin’s Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers’ Mark of the Lion series.

Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she’d perfected in the many years amongst the Magoi and the idol worshippers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar’s court. Continue reading

Second Chance Cowboy: Crossroads Ranch #1 by A.J. Pine – Review

Second Chance Cowboy (Crossroads Ranch, #1)Second Chance Cowboy (Crossroads Ranch #1)
by A.J. Pine

Publisher: Forever (February 27, 2018)
ASIN: B071WJVLX3
ISBN-10: 1538727064
ISBN-13: 978-1538727065

Once a cowboy, always a cowboy

Ten years ago, Jack Everett left his family’s ranch without a backward glance. Now, what was supposed to be a quick trip home for his father’s funeral has suddenly become more complicated. The ranch Jack can handle—he might be a lawyer, but he still remembers how to work with his hands. But turning around the failing vineyard he’s also inherited? That requires working with the one woman he never expected to see again. Continue reading

When a Duchess Says I Do (Rogues to Riches #2) by Grace Burrowes – Review

When a Duchess Says I Do (Rogues to Riches #2)When a Duchess Says I Do (Rogues to Riches #2)
by Grace Burrowes
Publisher: Forever (April 2, 2019)
Genre: Romance – Historical Romance – Historical
ISBN-10: 1538728982 – ISBN-13: 978-1538728987
ASIN: B07G74HZB3

Duncan Wentworth tried his hand at rescuing a damsel in distress once long ago, and he’s vowed he’ll never make that mistake again. Nonetheless, when he comes across Matilda Wakefield in the poacher-infested and far-from-enchanted woods of his estate, decency compels him to offer aid to a lady fallen on hard times. Matilda is whip-smart, she can read Duncan’s horrible penmanship, and when she wears his reading glasses, all Duncan can think about is naughty Latin poetry. Continue reading

Such a Perfect Wife by Kate White – Review

Such a Perfect WifeSuch a Perfect Wife
by Kate White
Publisher: Harper (May 7, 2019)
ASIN: B0714PHYJD
ISBN-10: 0062886266
ISBN-13: 978-0062886262
Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Suspense
Amazon   –   Goodreads

Must be blonde, beautiful, and a good Catholic girl…

On a sunny morning in late September, Shannon Blaine, a blonde, green-eyed 34-year old wife, and mother of two, set off on a jog along the rural roads near her home in Lake George, New York.  It’s her usual a.m. routine, her “me time” after dropping the kids off at school…except on this day she never returns. The residents in the idyllic lakeside town—which is popular with summer tourists—are stunned. Would Shannon have just taken off, overwhelmed with the pressures of being the perfect wife and mother? Did a stranger snatch her? Or could her husband be responsible for her disappearance? Continue reading