Springtime at Hope Cottage: Sweetwater Springs #2 by Annie Rains – Review

Springtime at Hope Cottage (Sweetwater Springs, #2)Springtime at Hope Cottage: Sweetwater Springs #2
by Annie Rains

Publisher: Forever (March 5, 2019)
Genre: Romance
ASIN: B07F6C8184
ISBN-10: 1538713985
ISBN-13: 978-1538713983

Fans of RaeAnne Thayne and Debbie Mason will want to cozy up with this small-town series from USA Today bestselling author Annie Rains.

When opposites attract…

As an editor at a major New York City magazine, Josie Kellum is always on the go…until an injury sidelines her in the small town of Sweetwater Springs. Luckily, her new physical therapist is easy going and easy on the eyes. When their sessions start to heat up, in more ways than one, Josie is intrigued. But she has a city and career she loves waiting for her. So why does the thought of leaving him suddenly feel a lot like leaving home? Continue reading

Highland Crown: Royal Highlander #1 by May McGoldrick – Review

Highland Crown (Royal Highlander, #1)Highland Crown: Royal Highlander #1
by May McGoldrick

Publisher: St. Martin’s Paperbacks (April 30, 2019)
Genre: Romance, Historical Romance
ISBN-10: 1250314976
ISBN-13: 978-1250314970
ASIN: B07DZY9NK2

Scottish pride, persuasion, and passion―this is Highland romance at its breathtaking best.

Inverness, 1820
Perched on the North Sea, this port town―by turns legendary and mythological―is a place where Highland rebels and English authorities clash in a mortal struggle for survival and dominance. Among the fray is a lovely young widow who possesses rare and special gifts. Continue reading

Eyes on Me by Rachel Harris – Review

Eyes on MeEyes on Me by Rachel Harris

Publisher: Entangled Teen (March 26, 2019)
Publication Date: March 26, 2019
ISBN-10: 1640635262
ISBN-13: 978-1640635265
ASIN: B07G73LVZ2

Look up the word “nerd” and you’ll find Lily Bailey’s picture. She’s got one goal: first stop valedictorian, next stop Harvard. Until a stint in the hospital from too much stress lands her in the last place a klutz like her ever expected to be: salsa dance lessons. Continue reading

A Woman is No Man by Etaf Rum – Review

A Woman Is No ManA Woman Is No Man by Etaf Rum 

Publication: March 5th, 2019 by Harper
Historical Fiction
ISBN-10: 0062699768
ISBN-13: 978-0062699763

In Brooklyn, eighteen-year-old Deya is starting to meet with suitors. Though she doesn’t want to get married, her grandparents give her no choice. History is repeating itself: Deya’s mother, Isra, also had no choice when she left Palestine as a teenager to marry Adam. Though Deya was raised to believe her parents died in a car accident, a secret note from a mysterious, yet familiar-looking woman makes Deya question everything she was told about her past. As the narrative alternates between the lives of Deya and Isra, she begins to understand the dark, complex secrets behind her fragile community. Continue reading

The Shaman’s Guide to Power Animals by Lori Morrison – Review

The Shaman's Guide to Power AnimalsThe Shaman’s Guide to Power Animals
by Lori Morrison
Publisher: Four Jaguars Press (March 19, 2019)
ASIN: B07LHBG3FL
ISBN-10: 0998737895
ISBN-13: 978-0998737898

The spirit world is alive and well through the generosity and concern that Power Animals show us. From the voices of the animals, we can learn the lessons of our connection to all things. Listening and learning, we come to know ourselves.

Throughout history, Power Animals have served humanity as our spiritual protectors, guides, companions, and helpers. Whether in the mystery schools of ancient Egypt or in the emerging contemporary shamanism movement, the embodiment of animal spirits, the revelations of their symbolism, and the profundity of their lessons is a gift that can bring us a deeper truth and empowerment. Shamans rely heavily on the guidance and wisdom of Power Animals. Continue reading

The Dysasters by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast – Review

 

TheDysasters_BlogTourBanner.png

 

The Dysasters

 

The Dysasters
by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast

 

Publication: February 26th, 2019 by Wednesday Books
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy

Foster Stewart knows she’s different. Her life has never been “normal.” Talking to plants and controlling cloud formations aren’t things most seventeen-year-olds are into. Tate “Nighthawk” Taylor is perfect. Star quarterback and all around dreamy boy next door he never thought about his “extra” abilities. What quarterback wouldn’t want night vision? That’s not weird, right? It’s cool! Continue reading