New YA Books Releases October 8th, 2019

Here is a list of the young adult books releasing October 8th, 2019.

 

Orpheus GirlOrpheus Girl by Brynne Rebele-Henry – In her debut novel, award-winning poet Brynne Rebele-Henry re-imagines the Orpheus myth as a love story between two teenage girls who are sent to conversion therapy after being caught together in an intimate moment. AmazonGoodreads

 

Into the Crooked Place (Into the Crooked Place, #1)Into the Crooked by Alexandra Christo – Into the Crooked Place begins a gritty two-book YA fantasy series from Alexandra Christo, the author of To Kill a Kingdom. AmazonGoodreads

 

The Grace YearThe Grace Year by Kim Liggett – A speculative thriller in the vein of The Handmaid’s Tale and The Power. Optioned by Universal and Elizabeth Banks to be a major motion picture! AmazonGoodreads

 

The Beautiful (The Beautiful, #1)

The Beautiful by Renee Ahdieh – New York Times bestselling author Renée Ahdieh returns with a sumptuous, sultry and romantic new series set in 19th century New Orleans where vampires hide in plain sight. Amazon Goodreads

 

The Library of Lost ThingsThe Library of Lost Things by Laura Taylor Namey – From the moment she first learned to read, literary genius Darcy Wells has spent most of her time living in the worlds of her books. There, she can avoid the crushing reality of her mother’s hoarding and pretend her life is simply ordinary. But when a new property manager becomes more active in the upkeep of their apartment complex, the only home Darcy has ever known outside of her books suddenly hangs in the balance. Amazon Goodreads

 

Our Year in Love and PartiesOur Year in Love and Parties by Karen Hattrup – In this poignant, funny, and romantic novel, four nights of epic partying will see two teens through their highest highs and lowest lows over the course of one unforgettable year. Perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Mary H.K. Choi! AmazonGoodreads

 

The Athena ProtocolThe Athena Protocol by Shamim Sarif – Bourne Identity meets Karen McManus in this action-packed series opener about a spy gone rogue, perfect for fans of Ally Carter and Killing Eve. AmazonGoodreads

 

I Know You RememberI Know You Remember by Jennifer Donaldson – Jennifer Donaldson is back with another twisted thriller perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Gone Girl. AmazonGoodreads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s