Gracie’s Secret by Jill Childs – Review

Gracie's SecretGracie’s Secret by Jill Childs 

Publisher: Forever (March 5, 2019)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1538732920
ISBN-13: 978-1538732922
ASIN: B07BK41Q2D

My dearest daughter, I will never forget the day I nearly lost you. The day you learned the secrets that would tear our lives apart…

Time stops for Jen when her beloved daughter, Gracie, is involved in a terrible car crash. After the little girl is pronounced dead at the scene, it’s a miracle when paramedics manage to then resuscitate her.

The relief Jen feels at Gracie’s recovery is matched only by her fury at the driver of the car-her ex-husband’s new girlfriend, Ella. Jen has never trusted Ella, and now her worst fears have been confirmed.

But then Gracie begins to tell strange stories about what she heard in the car that day, and what she saw in those moments near death. It’s clear that there’s something shocking hidden in Ella’s past…but exposing it could tear all their lives apart.

An emotional page-turner that will take your breath away. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Kerry Fisher.

Amazon   –  Goodreads

Jill ChildsAbout the author: Jill has always loved stories – real and imaginary. She’s spent 30 years traveling the world as a journalist, living overseas and reporting wherever the news took her. She’s now made her home in London with her husband and twin girls who love stories as much as she does.

Although she’s covered everything from earthquakes and floods, riots and wars, she’s found some of the most extraordinary stories right here at home – in the secrets and lies she imagines behind closed doors on ordinary streets, just like yours. Goodreads Author Page  –  Amazon Author Page

 

Review of Gracie’s Secret

Gracie’s Secret is a heartbreaking story that is sure to take you on a rollercoaster ride of emotions. A well-written story that is sure to keep you on the edge of your seat. Gracie’s Secret tells the story of a mom who receives the phone call that no mother ever wants and finds out that her daughter has been in a horrible car accident. When she arrives at the hospital she soon learns that her daughter was pronounced dead at the scene of the accident, and was miraculously resuscitated. Now she is in a coma and fighting for her life. Gracie’s Secret takes the reader on an emotional story as we read of Gracie’s recovery with all the heartbreak and tears that follow. There are a few twists and turns, a lot of surprises and many bumps in the road to recovery. Overall, an emotion tear-jerker of a read that is sure to stay with you long after reading. ** I received a complimentary copy in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.**

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s