The Unlikeable Demon Hunter: Sting Nava Katz, Book Two by Deborah Wilde Book Tour with Excerpt

The Unlikeable Demon Hunter: Sting Nava Katz, Book
Two by
Deborah Wilde
Genre: urban fantasy/romance
Publisher: Te Da Media
Date of Publication: June 26,  2017
50% boobs. 50% sarcasm. 100% new breed of hunter. After a bumpy start as the only female demon hunter in the top secret Brotherhood of David, Nava Katz heads to Prague for her first undercover mission: unmasking a demon movie star. She’d be
all kinds of thrilled if it weren’t for the fact that her fellow hunter-with-benefits, Rohan Mitra, has reclaimed his rock star status and assigned Nava the role of groupie.
Rejecting her “be a good
girl and follow orders” directive, Nava unleashes an alter ego guaranteed to hook their celebrity target and drive Rohan crazy. No downside-until she finds herself up against Rohan’s past, the Brotherhood’s antiquated thinking, and her own identity issues, turning her personal life into a bomb that could blow up the entire operation.
Sparkly and deadly; it’s a plan.
Excerpt:
Rohan’s arm shot out to the wall, blocking me. The two of us faced in different directions. How apt.
“Move,” I said
He didn’t budge.
I stared
resolutely ahead.
Finally he
dropped his arm.
I pulled my
keycard from my coat, walking directly to my room. No passing go. No collecting
$200.
“Don’t leave.”
He spoke quietly but in the silence of the corridor, I had no trouble hearing
him.
My hands balled
up. Hadn’t it been enough for one night? That thread between us that had felt
so comforting earlier threatened to strangle me now. Anger fueled my turn. I
would have welcomed a corresponding anger in him, but the naked longing on his
face and the defeat in the slope of his shoulders undid me. That and his
sincere, “I love watching you dance.”
The hallway was
empty but it suddenly felt hard to breathe.
He held out a
hand.
I leaned back.
The magnetic push/pull between us demanded a certain distance, a certain
resistance, as much as attraction. Wrung out on every level, I couldn’t afford
to let Mr. Force-of-Nature Mitra take advantage of my weakened boundaries to
redefine our hook-ups into whatever vision he had of them.
The air
conditioning kicked in and I wrapped my arms around myself.
“When you see my
shower, you’ll thank me.” He scrunched up his face, a lock of hair falling
boyishly over his eyes. “Nothing happens. Just sleep.”
I wasn’t sure if
that sweetened the offer or not, but I nodded.
 
About the Author:                                                    
A global wanderer, hopeless romantic, and total cynic with a broken edit button, Deborah writes urban fantasy to satisfy her love of smexy romances and tales of chicks who kick ass.
She is all about the happily-ever-after, with a huge dose of hilarity along the  way. “It takes a bad girl to fight evil. Go Wilde.”

Continue reading

Today is my stop for the Next August by Kelly Moore! Follow the tour and grab your copy today!

August Rylan has more money than he knows what to do with, and more secrets than anyone man can keep. He’s a public figure— a billionaire business genius and eligible bachelor—with no personal life, and he likes it that way. Tragedy has followed August throughout his life, and by the time he meets Nashville Jacoby, the secrets he’s harboring aren’t just sad, they’re dangerous. Nashville is a nurse from the Deep South—the consummate country girl. She works hard, takes care of her family, and dreams of a simple life. She’s drawn to August, despite his refusal to open up to her, his intimidating fortune, and his controlling tendencies. He’s not only mesmerized by her physical beauty, he’s enthralled by her kind heart and sassy honesty. Their intense sexual chemistry surprises them both, and soon they’re locked in a passionate love affair. When August’s secrets finally catch up with him, however, their relationship isn’t the only thing that’s at stake. Someone from the past wants revenge on August and isn’t afraid to destroy the one thing August’s money can’t buy—the woman he loves. Continue reading

Reach for You by Pat Esden Book Tour

Reach for You: The Dark Heart, Book #3
by Pat Esden
Published by: Kensington Publishing Corp.
Publication date: June 27th 2017
Genres: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Her passion is her greatest weakness. His legacy is his prison. To reunite, both must fight the demons within. A world of deception and danger separates Annie Fremont from her mother—and from Chase, the enigmatic groundskeeper with whom Annie’s fallen in love. But she vows to find her way back to them, before Chase succumbs to the madness that threatens his freedom. The only person who can help is the magical seductress, Lotli, a beautiful, manipulative woman . . . a woman who has disappeared. Continue reading

Inclement Gods: Gods Inc Series, Book Two by Gabriele Russo – Book Tour

 
Inclement Gods: Gods Inc Series, Book Two
by Gabriele Russo
Fiery Seas Publishing 
June 13, 2017
When you live in a world pullulating with gods, can you truly be an atheist? Well, yes…if you know a way to get rid them. Mysantheos, a fanatic atheist at the head of a powerful lobby/terrorist organization, has created a weapon able to kill gods. All he needs is a disruptive figurehead to attract the masses. Goblin, who has just tried to supplant Queen Louhi as CEO of Gods Incorporated, has been deemed the right kind of unworthy. Mysantheos breaks him out of the Queen’s prison and the godslaughter begins. As the divine bodies pile up, panicked gods blame the CEO Queen for Goblin’s escape. Resentment builds in the company and violent factions start pushing for the extermination of the human race. Will Queen Louhi’s Nerd Squad, a group of angry gods, and Richard (a down-on-his-luck private eye),  manage to find Mysantheos in time to prevent what promises to be the bloodiest conflict between men and god ever?
 
About the Author: Gabriele Russo, AKA Lucie-Gabrielle Jolicoeur-Rousseau, was born in Quebec City amidst a family of book lovers – her father had dreamed of being a writer and both of her brothers are published authors.
Since she earned her Bachelor’s in History, it was no surprise (except to her) that she ended up working in restaurants, eventually owning two, which almost drove her mad. She sold them and was nursed back to pseudo-sanity by Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett. That’s when she answered the family calling and decided to write. Armed with her ideas for the Gods Inc. series she went back to the University and got her Master’s in Creative Writing. She now lives with her husband in Culpeper, Virginia, where she divides her time between painting, ripping apart and reconstructing her recently bought historical home, playing tennis and, of course, writing more books.

 

Heart of a Thief by Ella Miles Book Tour with Giveaway

Heart of a Thief by Ella Miles
Publication date: June 26th 2017
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense

I’m the villain in most romances. I’m a thief that steals happily ever afters. Except unlike most romances love doesn’t conquer me, I conquer it. I’ve stolen countless women from unsuspecting men.  Gotten my one night with them. And then watched the heartbreak that occurs in my wake. Love doesn’t survive once I enter the picture, if it ever existed at all. Although, stealing Sloane might be my greatest challenge of all. Continue reading

Twenty-Four Hours: A Shattered Boundaries Novel by Carolyn Anthony Book Tour

Twenty-Four Hours: A Shattered Boundaries Novel by Carolyn Anthony
Publication date: July 3rd 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

The second chance that might never happen… Eve Luccio waited years for her first love, but somehow their lives were never quite in sync. Now, at thirty-six, her only focus is completing the final year of her PhD. The last thing on her mind is the honor-driven former Navy SEAL who stole her heart as a teen and left her unable to love any other man since. When Jake Theron walks back into Eve’s life, his presence shatters her walls of self preservation. He unleashes a dark sexuality that Eve never imagined she would experience, much less come to crave. All he wants from her is a day of her trust—twenty-four uninterrupted hours before she crosses the country for her Post Doctorate position in New York. But letting down her guard for even twenty-four hours with Jake might just destroy her. Continue reading

Luca: Ruin & Revenge #2 by Sarah Castille Book Tour with Giveaway

Luca: Ruin & Revenge #2 by Sarah Castille
Published by: St. Martin’s Paperbacks
Publication date: June 27th 2017
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense

Luca is the second book in a full-length, standalone series by New York Times bestselling author, Sarah Castille, set in Las Vegas and featuring deliciously sexy mafia bosses and the women who can’t help but love them. Luca Rizzoli was nearly destroyed by a brutal betrayal that cost him his family. Now a ruthless crime boss in Las Vegas, he lets nothing touch his frozen heart…until a smoldering encounter with a beautiful stranger ignites his passion. One night isn’t enough for a man who takes what he wants—and Luca will do whatever he can to possess his mysterious temptress… Continue reading

Girl on the Verge by Pintip Dunn Book Tour with Giveaway

Hello Readers! Welcome to the Release Week Blitz for Girl on the Verge by Pintip Dunn! Check out the excerpt below, and be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post!

From the author of The Darkest Lie comes a compelling, provocative story for fans of I Was Here and Vanishing Girls, about a high school senior straddling two worlds, unsure how she fits in either—and the journey of self-discovery that leads her to surprising truths. In her small Kansas town, at her predominantly white school, Kanchana doesn’t look like anyone else. But at home, her Thai grandmother chides her for being too westernized. Only through the clothing Kan designs in secret can she find a way to fuse both cultures into something distinctly her own. When her mother agrees to provide a home for a teenage girl named Shelly, Kan sees a chance to prove herself useful. Making Shelly feel Continue reading

Book Review: A Short History of the Girl Next Door by Jared Reck

cover112715-medium

 

A Short History of the Girl Next Door by Jared Reck is a young adult novel that will be released by Random House on September 26th, 2017. – SYSNOPSIS: Equal parts hilarious and heartbreaking, this unrequited love story will appeal to fans of Jennifer Niven, John Green, and Jesse Andrews. Seriously, how can you see a person nearly every day of your life and never think a thing of it, then all of a sudden, one day, it’s different? You see that goofy grin a thousand times and just laugh. But goofy grin #1,001 nearly stops your heart? Right. That sounds like a bad movie already. Matt Wainwright is constantly sabotaged by the overdramatic movie director in his head. He can’t tell his best friend, Tabby, how he really feels about her, he implodes on the JV basketball team, Continue reading